Academic Calendar

2017 – 2018

Fall 2017

Dates Day of Week Description
August 28 Monday Classes Begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day, No Classes
August 28 - September 5 Monday - Tuesday Add/Drop Period
October 9 - 10 Monday - Tuesday Fall Break - No Classes
October 20 Friday Mid-Term
October 30 - November 3 Monday - Friday Registration Advising
November 6 - 12 Monday – Sunday Student Online Registration
November 13 - 17 Monday – Friday Registration Advising
November 22 - 24 Wednesday – Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 11 Monday Last Day of Classes
December 12 - 15 Tuesday - Friday Final Exams

Fall 2017 7-Week Sessions

Dates Day of Week Description
7-Week Fall Session I
August 28 Monday Classes Begin
August 28 - September 1 Monday - Friday Add/Drop Period
September 22 Friday Mid-Term
October 20 Friday Last Day of Classes
Fall 7-Week Session II
October 23 Monday Classes Begin
October 23 - October 27 Monday - Friday Add/Drop Period
November 17 Friday Mid-Term
December 15 Friday Classes End

Winter 2018 Session

Dates Day of Week Description
December 26 - January 12 Tuesday - Friday Winter Session Classes
December 26 Tuesday Add/Drop Ends
(No classes January 1st)

Spring 2018

Dates Day of Week Description
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 16 - 23 Tuesday - Tuesday Add/Drop Period
March 2 Friday Mid-Term
March 5- 9 Monday-Friday Spring Vacation
March 19 - 23 Monday - Friday Registration Advising
March 26 - April 1 Monday - Sunday Student Online Registration
April 2 - 6 Monday - Friday Registration Advising
April 30 Monday Last Day of Classes
May 1 - 4 Tuesday - Friday Final Exams
May 5 Saturday Commencement

Spring 2018 7-Week Sessions

Dates Day of Week Description
Spring 7-Week Term I
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 16 - January 19 Tuesday - Friday Add/Drop Period
February 7 Wednesday Mid-Term
March 2 Friday Last Day of Classes
Spring 7-Week Session II
March 12 Monday Classes Begin
March 12 - March 16 Monday - Friday Add/Drop Period
April 4 Wednesday Mid-Term
April 27 Friday Last Day of Classes

Summer Session 2018

Dates Day of Week Description
May 7 Monday Summer Sessions Begin
May 7 - May 25 Monday - Friday May Term
May 7 - June 22 Monday - Friday 7-Week Session I
May 28 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes
July 2 - August 17 Monday - Friday 7-Week Session II
July 4th Wednesday Independence Day - No Classes
August 17 Friday Summer Sessions End
Add/Drop Information 1 to 3-Week Classes Add/Drop Period Ends on First Day of Class
Add/Drop Information 7-Week Sessions or Longer Add/Drop Period Ends First Friday of Session